Year's Best SF 13 PDF ePub eBook

Books Info:

Year's Best SF 13 free pdf The thirteenth annual collection of the previous year's finest short-form sf is at hand. Once again, award-winning editors and anthologists David G. Hartwell and Kathryn Cramer have gathered together a stunning array of science fiction that spans a veritable universe of astonishing visions and bold ideas. Hitherto unexplored galaxies of the mind are courageously traversed by some of the most exciting new talents in the field-while well-established masters rocket to remarkable new heights of artistry and originality. The stars are closer and more breathtaking than ever before-and a miraculous future now rests in your hands-within the pages of Year's Best SF 13.

About David G. Hartwell

David G. Hartwell is a senior editor of Tor/Forge Books. His doctorate is in Comparative Medieval Literature. He is the proprietor of Dragon Press, publisher and bookseller, which publishes The New York Review of Science Fiction, and the president of David G. Hartwell, Inc. He is the author of Age of Wonders and the editor of many anthologies, including The Dark Descent, The World Treasury of Science Fiction, The Hard SF Renaissance, The Space Opera Renaissance, and a number of Christmas anthologies, among others. Recently he co-edited his fifteenth annual paperback volume of Year's Best SF, and co-edited the ninth Year's Best Fantasy. John Updike, reviewing The World Treasury of Science Fiction in The New Yorker, characterized him as a "loving expert." He is on the board of the IAFA, is co-chairman of the board of the World Fantasy Convention, and an administrator of the Philip K. Dick Award. He has won the Eaton Award, the World Fantasy Award, and has been nominated for the Hugo Award forty times to date, winning as Best Editor in 2006, 2008, and 2009. Kathryn Cramer is a writer, critic, and anthologist, and was coeditor of the Year's Best Fantasy and Year's Best SF series. A consulting editor at Tor Books, she won a World Fantasy Award for her anthology The Architecture of Fear.

Details Book

Author : David G. Hartwell
Publisher : Harper Voyager
Data Published : 05 June 2008
ISBN : 0061252093
EAN : 9780061252099
Format Book : PDF, Epub, DOCx, TXT
Number of Pages : 512 pages
Age + : 15 years
Language : English
Rating :

Reviews Year's Best SF 13

17 Comments Add a comment

Related eBooks Download

  • Racing Post Annual: 2013 free pdfRacing Post Annual: 2013

    The Racing Post Annual 2013. now in its second year. has 192 colour pages packed with interviews and features on all the best stories of the racing year and beautifully illustrated with stunning images by award-winning photographer Edward Whitaker..

  • Best of the Best free pdfBest of the Best

    For over twenty years THE YEAR'S BEST SCIENCE FICTION has been recognized as the best collection of short science fiction writing in the universe and an essential resource for every science fiction fan..

  • The Journey Prize Stories 26 free pdfThe Journey Prize Stories 26

    Now in its twenty-sixth year. this celebrated annual fiction anthology showcases the best short stories of the year by some of our most exciting new writers. A must-read for readers of short fiction writers..

  • Think Like a Dinosaur and Other Stories free pdfThink Like a Dinosaur and Other Stories

    This first major retrospective collects Kelly's finest short fiction from a 20-year career and includes a dazzling array of work. from hard science fiction and Twilight Zone-inspired fantasies to stark futuristic horror..

  • 21st Century Science Fiction free pdf21st Century Science Fiction

    A fantastic collection of recent stories from some of science fiction's greatest up-and-coming authors. including many award-winners. David Hartwell and Patrick Nielsen Hayden have long been recognised as some of the most skilled and trusted arbiters in science fiction..

  • Year's Best SF 13 free pdfYear's Best SF 13

    Download Audio Books Online Free. The thirteenth annual collection of the previous year's finest short-form sf is at hand. Once again, award-winning editors and anthologists David G. Hartwell and Kath